Gilbert's Tree Service, Inc. Logo
Gilbert's Tree Service, Inc.

Colorado Springs Tree Services, Fire Mitigation and Firewood For Sale

GET IN TOUCH WITH US: (719) 382-3362

Ratings & Reviews From Home Advisor

05/28/2010
  • Quality: 5.0
  • Customer Service: 5.0
  • Value for Money: 5.0

Review by James C. in Colorado Springs, CO Project: Trim Trees Comments: Gilbert was very responsive. The crew was on time and did an excellent job including cleaning up after the tree, stump and roots were removed. I heartily recommend them!

04/23/2010
  • Quality: 5.0
  • Customer Service: 5.0
  • Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Leonard E. in Colorado Springs, CO Project: Trim Trees Comments: Gilbert's Tree Service cut down 4 trees and did the associated stump grinding. All work was done safely, efficiently and met my expectation. Gilbert recommended trimming of 2 Cyprus trees, which I agreed; they turned out beautifully. The bid for the work was extremely competitive and the work done professionally. I look forward to using Gilbert's Tree Service in the future.

02/15/2010
  • Quality: 5.0
  • Customer Service: 5.0
  • Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Emily S. in Manitou Springs, CO Project: Trim Trees Comments: He was great did a really good job. Timing was perfect cleaned up afterwards perfectly. Very knowledgeable and helpful great guy made sure I understood everything.

05/28/2010
  • Quality: 5.0
  • Customer Service: 5.0
  • Value for Money: 5.0

Review by a Homeowner in Colorado Springs, CO Project: Trim Trees Comments: Mr. Rodriquez and his team were courteous, knowledgeable and efficient in removing the necessary trees and effectively pruning several trees on our property. Mr. Rodriquez is very knowledgeable about trees and effective pruning methods. We were very comfortable with his recommendations concerning the maintenance of our trees. His pricing of the job was very fair. We felt he and his crew gave 110n service from cutting, pruning to cleanup.
We will certainly use him again as needed and have already recommended him to several other people.

05/28/2010
  • Quality: 5.0
  • Customer Service: 5.0
  • Value for Money: 5.0

Review by a Homeowner in Colorado Springs, CO Project: Trim Trees Comments: Gilbert and his crew were professional and completed all work requested in a timely fashion. My neighbors saw the work performed and are already planning on calling them for work to be done next year. In addition, I am personally planning on contacting Gilbert to offer myself as a reference for anyone who requests one. I almost wish I had more work for them to do, but they've already completed all the work I needed done on both houses.

Reviews From Angie's List

Juliana C. 9/1/2014

The service was great! Gilbert came for the estimate and was there for removal as well. This was a very large job, requiring fence removal and replacement. All of the workers were very professional and efficient.

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA

Andy B. 12/1/2014

Gilbert came out and did the estimate. In about two weeks a crew showed up of about 10 guys and went to town on my 30+ trees. I had much dead wood, needed trimming of my beautiful Blue Spruces and systemic treatment. The guys were amazing and knew exactly what they were doing. I loved the way Paul and his crew observed and neatly trimmed my 40'high Fat Boy spruce. They were so professional. Will probably try to find reason to use Gilbert's again, soon!

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA

Florence L. 9/19/2014

Gilbert and his crew did a great job for a reasonable price. They did fire mitigation work and also lowered many trees so that I now have my view of Garden of the Gods back. His company is the best tree service I have ever used, and I will use him in the future.

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA

Stephen A. 2/27/2014

During a recent windstorm we had a tree blown over approximately 25 feet from the base. Since the top fifty feet was still attached to the base the top portion was fallen on the top of the roof . It was in such a precarious situation that if the tree separated from the base it would crash through the entire side of the house. Gilbert Tree service methodically removed the hazard quickly and without further damage. These guys are great.

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA

Leah C. 5/29/2014

I've just hired Gilbert to do additional work on my property. On his two previous visits (approximately 2009 and 2011), he cut down several large Ponderosa pines that had died and trimmed many others, removing witch's broom and mistletoe-infested branches. He and his crew are friendly, professional, and extremely efficient. They moved the wood to my wood pile as I had requested and mulched the small branches and twigs, leaving my property neat and clean. Gilbert has been in business for 20 years and is an expert in every facet of tree service, including fire mitigation. He listens to my concerns and makes excellent recommendations. I wouldn't hire anyone else.

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA

Scott C. 3/12/2014

Great service. They were enthusiastic to help and provide a quote for one cord of wood with a non-standard hardwood to softwood ratio.

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA

Margie A. 8/9/2013

It was excellent. We've used him a number of times. They are very professional. They know how to trim trees so they look nice and they did an excellent job of cleaning up afterwards. We've compared their prices. They are our tree guys from now on.

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA

Donald M. 5/21/2012

They were excellent. They were right out. When the tree was down, they came right out and helped to remove it. They were pretty reasonable.

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA